skip to Main Content

About Siena

Siena Catholic Schools of Racine unites the area’s five Catholic elementary schools (John Paul II Academy, Our Lady of Grace Academy, St. Joseph, St.Lucy, St. Rita) and one middle/high school (St. Catherine’s) in a regional model of Catholic education intended to preserve the individual identity, history and uniqueness of each school while maximizing the impact of collective strength.

Archbishop Jerome Listecki announced approval of the system formation in May 2017. In July 2017, the State of Wisconsin approved the articles of incorporation for Siena Catholic Schools of Racine, officially marking its launch as a not-for-profit corporation in Wisconsin.

The 2017-18 school year was a year of transition, moving from the previous model of individual schools to a collaborative system with full implementation which was launched in July 2018. System development has been aligned with the National Standards and Benchmarks for Effective Catholic Elementary and Secondary Schools to ensure a commitment to excellence across a variety of activities including Mission and Catholic Identity, Governance and Leadership, Academic Excellence and Operational Vitality.

Painted by Sue Horton

Six Schools - Ten Parishes - One Community

Our Mission

We are committed to educating in a Catholic learning environment rooted in Christ’s teachings and characterized by academic excellence, servant leadership, student diversity, personal accountability and respect for every individual.

Our Vision

We will affect positive change in the community by graduating life-long learners, grounded in strong Gospel values, who are prepared for higher education and to meet the challenges of a rapidly-changing world with compassion and hope.